Shrewsbury House
Roll of Service

Thank You

It goes without saying that a project like this could never be completed without the massive help from others. I would like to thank everyone mentioned below for their help.


The 8S Scholars of 2012-2014:

Joshua Berman

Alexander Davies

Mark Etman

Alexander Hammett

Charlie Hewes

James Hodson

Dan Jones

Sam Muller

William Reith

William Sharland

Hugo Streeter

Luke Streeter

Tom Taylor


Commonwealth War Graves Commission

Royal British Legion

Dave Byrne (Chertsey War Memorial Project)

John Hamblin

Ken and Pam Linge

Peter Moulin

Martyn Hale (Thomas Helford School)

Dr John Sutton (Western Front Association)

Ken Clarke (RAFA)

Alex Beard (Kingston Local History Room)

Hilary Malvin (King's College School Library)

David Carter (The Fusilier Museum)

Royston Hurd

Jeremy Higgins

Stephen van Dulken

Michelle Baldwin (The Bradfield Society)

History Department of Shrewsbury House School

Graeme Hodge & Ken Cowdery (Royal Borough of Kingston upon Thames War Memorial Association)

Jim Creasey



Sean Smart

Head of History


© Shrewsbury House Preparatory School, 107 Ditton Road, Surbiton, KT6 6RL